U19s U17s Dallas

NYCFC U-17s & U-19s Heading to Dallas

UPDATE (4/12 / 8.05 PM): Due to inclement weather in the Frisco, Texas area, all Saturday matches at the 2019 Generation adidas Cup have been postponed until Monday.

Sunday's matches will be delayed one hour, with the first beginning at 10 AM CT.


It's a big week for NYCFC's Academy as the U-19 and U-17 boys head down south to Dallas to compete in two of the biggest tournaments at youth level. 

A year after winning the Development Academy National Championship, the U-19s are back to make their mark as they compete for the 2019 Dr. Pepper Dallas Cup.

The team will compete in Bracket A, along with Liverpool FC, Tigres UANL, and Ikapa United. They will face off against Ikapa United in their first matchup of the tournament, then they will take on Liverpool FC to decide which teams out of the three brackets will move onto the semi-finals, and then the finals. 

Meanwhile, the U-17's will be competing in the 2019 Generation Adidas Cup, having drawn into Group C of the Champions bracket, they will compete against Lyon, Real Salt Lake, and CA River Plate in the group stages to determine which teams move onto the final. 

As the tournaments commence, NYCFC.com will have highlights and photos from all games and will provide stream links from our social channels for all live games.

Stay tuned for more. 

2019 Generation Adidas Cup

April 14, 2019

CT ET Match Fld  
11:45 AM CT 12:45 PM ET Montreal vs Flamengo 4 twitch.tv/mls
11:45 AM CT 12:45 PM ET Seattle vs Valencia 8 twitch.tv/mls2
11:45 AM CT 12:45 PM ET River Plate vs Lyon 7  
11:45 AM CT 12:45 PM ET RSL vs NYCFC 6  
1:30 PM CT 2:30 PM ET NY Red Bulls vs FC Dallas 7  
1:30 PM CT 2:30 PM ET Toronto FC vs LA Galaxy 5  
1:30 PM CT 2:30 PM ET Club America vs West Ham 12  
1:30 PM CT 2:30 PM ET Dinamo Zagreb vs Peñarol 14  
6:45 PM CT 7:45 PM ET Valencia vs Montreal Impact 6  
6:45 PM CT 7:45 PM ET NYCFC vs River Plate 8 twitch.tv/mls2
6:45 PM CT 7:45 PM ET Lyon vs RSL 4 twitch.tv/mls
6:45 PM CT 7:45 PM ET Flamengo vs Seattle 5  
6:45 PM CT 7:45 PM ET LA Galaxy vs Dinamo Zagreb 6  
6:45 PM CT 7:45 PM ET West Ham vs NY Red Bulls 7  
8:30 PM CT 9:30 PM ET FC Dallas vs Club America 4 twitch.tv/mls
8:30 PM CT 9:30 PM ET Peñarol vs Toronto FC 8 twitch.tv/mls
Group standings

April 15, 2019

CT ET Match Fld  
12:00 PM CT 1:00 PM ET NYCFC vs Lyon 4 twitch.tv/mls
12:00 PM CT 1:00 PM ET RSL vs River Plate 8 twitch.tv/mls2
12:00 PM CT 1:00 PM ET Valencia vs Flamengo 7  
12:00 PM CT 1:00 PM ET Seattle vs Montreal 6  
1:45 PM CT 2:45 PM ET LA Galaxy vs Peñarol 4 twitch.tv/mls2
1:45 PM CT 2:45 PM ET Toronto FC vs Dinamo Zagreb 7  
1:45 PM CT 2:45 PM ET NY Red Bulls vs Club America 8  
1:45 PM CT 2:45 PM ET FC Dallas vs West Ham 4 twitch.tv/mls
Group standings

April 16, 2019

CT ET Match Fld  
4:00 PM CT 5:00 PM ET C25: Placement 1 7  
4:00 PM CT 5:00 PM ET C26: Placement 2 6  
4:00 PM CT 5:00 PM ET C27: Placement 3 5  
4:00 PM CT 5:00 PM ET C28: Placement 4 9  
5:30 PM CT 6:30 PM ET C29: Quarterfinal 1 4 twitch.tv/mls
5:30 PM CT 6:30 PM ET C30: Quarterfinal 2 8 twitch.tv/mls2
7:30 PM CT 8:30 PM ET C31: Quarterfinal 3 4 twitch.tv/mls
7:30 PM CT 8:30 PM ET C32: Quarterfinal 4 8 twitch.tv/mls2

April 18, 2019

CT ET Match Fld  
10:45 AM CT 11:45 AM ET C33: Loser C25 vs Loser C26 7  
10:45 AM CT 11:45 AM ET C34: Loser C29 vs Loser C30 6  
10:45 AM CT 11:45 AM ET C35: Winner C27 vs Winner C28 5  
10:45 AM CT 11:45 AM ET C36: Winner C31 vs Winner C32 9  
10:45 AM CT 11:45 AM ET C37: Loser C27 vs Loser C28 11  
10:45 AM CT 11:45 AM ET C38: Loser C31 vs Loser C32 12  
3:30 PM CT 4:30 PM ET C39: Semifinal 1 Toyota Stadium twitch.tv/mls
5:05 PM CT 6:05 PM ET C40: Semifinal 2 Toyota Stadium twitch.tv/mls2

April 20, 2019

CT ET Match Fld  
9:00 AM CT 10:00 AM ET Loser C35 vs Loser C36 9  
9:00 AM CT 10:00 AM ET Winner C35 vs Winner C36 5  
9:00 AM CT 10:00 AM ET Loser C33 vs Loser C34 6  
9:00 AM CT 10:00 AM ET Winner C33 vs Winner C34 7  
9:00 AM CT 10:00 AM ET Third Place 8  
11:05 AM CT 12:05 PM ET Loser C37 vs Loser C38 9  
11:05 AM CT 12:05 PM ET Winner C37 vs Winner C38 5  
6:00 PM CT 7:00 PM ET Final Toyota Stadium twitch.tv/mls

Dallas Cup 2019

Round 1

Date Time Match Field Stream
April 14 11:30 AM ET Real Salt Lake vs. Toronto FC III MoneyGram Park  
April 14 11:30 AM ET Ikapa United vs. NYCFC Richland College  
April 14 12:30 PM ET Villarreal CF vs. FC Dallas Cotton Bowl Stadium  
April 14 1:30 PM ET Red Bull Brasil vs. Queretaro Gallos Blancos MoneyGram Park  
April 14 3:00 PM ET Arsenal FC vs. CF Monterrey Rayados Cotton Bowl Stadium  
April 14 6:45 PM ET Liverpool FC vs. Tigres UANL Cotton Bowl Stadium  
Group standings

Round 2

Date Time Match Field Stream
April 15 2:00 PM ET Arsenal FC vs. Real Salt Lake MoneyGram Park  
April 15 2:00 PM ET CF Monterrey Rayados vs. Toronto FC III MoneyGram Park  
April 15 4:00 PM ET NYCFC vs. Liverpool FC MoneyGram Park  
April 15 4:00 PM ET Tigres UANL vs. Ikapa United MoneyGram Park  
April 15 6:00 PM ET Queretaro Gallos Blancos vs. FC Dallas MoneyGram Park  
April 15 6:00 PM ET Villarreal CF vs. Red Bull Brasil MoneyGram Park  
Group standings

Semi-Finals

Date Time Match Field Stream
April 19 5:00 PM ET TBD Toyota Stadium  
April 19 7:00 PM ET TBD Toyota Stadium  
Group standings

Final

Date Time Match Field Stream
April 21 3:00 PM ET TBD Toyota Stadium  
Group standings

Topics: