2017 MLS Schedule Released

2017 MLS Schedule Released

The 2017 MLS Schedule has been revealed.

Spanning eight months of the calendar, the schedule is comprised of 34 regular season games, including 17 in New York.

With the Home Openers against Orlando (road game - ESPN) and DC United (home - YES) announced earlier in the month, the rest of the fixtures make for an intriguing read.

Following those two games, NYCFC will host Montreal Impact (TVA) at Yankee Stadium before welcoming San Jose Earthquakes to our home at the start of April.

There will once again be three NYCFC v Red Bulls derbies, with the first in the series to take place on Saturday June 24 at the Red Bull Arena (FOX) before the return game at Yankee Stadium on Sunday August 6 (FS1) and another clash a fortnight later in Harrison, New Jersey on Friday August 25 (ESPN).

Patrick Vieira’s side meet the new MLS Cup champions Seattle in the Bronx on Saturday June 17 (ESPN), just 12 days before welcoming Minnesota United for the first time on Thursday June 29.

There will be two meetings with Minnesota’s fellow Expansion Team Atlanta, with the first of these clashes taking place at Yankee Stadium on Sunday May 7 (UNIV) and the game in Atlanta arriving later in the same month on Sunday May 28 (ESPN).

A first chance for MLS Playoffs revenge is offered on Wednesday July 19 when Toronto are the visiting team in New York (TSN) and there’s a quick ten-day turnaround for the game in Canada which is slated for Sunday July 30 (ESPN, TSN).

NYCFC round off the 2017 campaign on home soil in the same way as they finished 2016, with Columbus Crew providing the opposition for the final regular season game on Sunday October 22.

VIEW: NYCFC’s Full 2017 Schedule

DOWNLOAD: NYCFC 2017 Printable Schedule

READ: Analyzing NYCFC’s 2017 Schedule

Join the Club and become a City Member today to secure your seats for the 2017 season and beyond by calling 855-77-NYCFC.

Topics: