New York City FC Esports

New York City FC boasts two of the most exciting professional FIFA players in the world.

The club made history when they signed the first professional esports player in MLS with the arrival of Chris “DidyChrislito” Holly in 2017. 

The eMLS Cup enjoyed its inaugural season in 2018, and as we move into a new campaign, the club is once again committed to competing at the top with Chris Holly and Josh “Squirrel” Banh. You can find out more about the competition and NYCFC’s players below. 



About Chris "didychrislito" Holly

Chris “DidyChrislito” Holly made history in 2017 when he signed for New York City FC and became the first-ever professional gamer in MLS history. READ MORE.



About Josh "SquirrelFIFA" Banh

The final quarter of 2020 saw New York City FC confirm Josh “Squirrel” Banh as the Club’s official Xbox FIFA Player. READ MORE.




eMLS League Information & Schedule


The League Series is three eMLS tournaments that will take players from 27 MLS teams as they battle for points in the 2021 eMLS standings.

The season comprises of three live-streamed tournaments played over two days and culminates with the eMLS Cup in March. Each player competes in a series of 14 single-leg qualifying matches with the top eight players advancing to a two-leg playoff tournament that crowns a single winner.

The results are then combined from Series One and Series Two’s group stage, and the top four players from each series knockout stage receive bonus points (1st place receives six points, 2nd place receives 3 points, 3rd place receives 1 point.) 

From there, 1st to 4th place advance to the knockout stage quarterfinals. Meanwhile, 5th to 11th place advance to the knockout stage and 12th to 13th place drop to Last Chance Qualifier quarterfinals. Those remaining are added to the Last Chance Qualifier.

The Last Chance Qualifier is a single-elimination bracket with the winner advancing to the Knockout stage. The knockout stage is also a single-elimination bracket up until the Grand Final, which is a two-legged series. 


eMLS League Series One

Champion: Chris "didychrislito" Holly

eMLS League Series Two

Champion: Chris "didychrislito" Holly

eMLS Cup

Champion: Chris "didychrislito" Holly